How can I turn event deletion on or off?

By default, deleting an event on Google Calendar or Notion will un-sync it instead of removing it when using 2sync. However, you can trigger automatic event deletion.

Here's how you turn it on and off:

  1. Go to the Automations page and select your Google Calendar & Notion Sync.

  1. Scroll down to Sync Settings and open it.

  1. Scroll down a bit more and locate Allow event deletion. Turn it on or off based on your preference.


Enable or disable event deletion on the setup

You can also turn event deletion on or off when you set up the automation for the first time.


Hide deleted entries on Notion

If event deletion is disabled, the events will not be deleted, but they will be un-synced and will still appear on Notion. You can use the advanced filters on Notion to skip or hide these entries:

  • Where > 2sync Events Data > Does not contain > removed
  • And > 2sync Events Data > Does not contain > ignored

Related Articles

Available automations

Coming soon…